Emergency telephone 6pm–8am: 01233 629 911

Parish Councils: Ashford Borough Council

Parish Councils

Ashford is surrounded by a large rural area with dozens of idyllic parishes and hamlets which make up the majority of the Borough.

Skirted by three designated Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty, the Borough of Ashford is enriched by the most stunning countryside in Kent - quite a boast for a county known as the Garden of England.

The setting for Darling Buds of May, the rural part of the borough is characterised by rolling green pastures, orchards, chocolate-box villages and distinctive rural architecture including scores of windmills and Oast houses - a testament to our hop-growing history.

Within this section of the website, you can find a link to every Parish Council website and the parish council clerks [doc] 80KB.

There are 39 Parish Councils in the Borough of Ashford. The following links will take you directly to the respective Parish Council website:

Parish Councils

Aldington & Bonnington Little Chart
Appledore Mersham & Sevington
Bethersden Molash
Biddenden Newenden
Bilsington Orlestone
Boughton Aluph & Eastwell Pluckley
Brabourne Rolvenden
Brook Ruckinge
Challock Shadoxhurst
Charing Smarden
Chilham Smeeth
Egerton Stanhope
Godmersham Stone
Great Chart with Singleton Tenterden
Hastingleigh Warehorne
High Halden Westwell
Hothfield Wittersham
Kenardington Woodchurch
Kingsnorth Wye & Hinxhill

Please note that each Parish Council is responsible for updating their own website. If you are unable to find the information you are looking for please contact the relevant Parish Clerk.


Engagement Excellence Awards Logo

We would like to place cookies on your computer to make your experience of our website faster and more convenient. To find out more, please refer to our privacy policy . If you do not choose to accept cookies, some parts of this site may not work properly.

Please choose a setting: