Urgent Telephone 4pm - 8.30am: 01233 331111

Home: Ashford Borough Council

Parish Councils

Ashford is surrounded by a large rural area with dozens of idyllic parishes and hamlets which make up the majority of the borough.

Skirted by three designated Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB), the borough of Ashford is enriched by the most stunning countryside in Kent - quite a boast for a county known as the Garden of England. The setting for Darling Buds of May, the rural part of the borough is characterised by rolling green pastures, orchards, chocolate-box villages and distinctive rural architecture including scores of windmills and Oast houses - a testament to our hop-growing history.

There are 39 parish councils in the borough of Ashford. The following table of lf links will take you directly to the respective parish council website. You can also find out more about the parish clerks [pdf] 143KB.

Parish councils
Aldington and Bonnington Little Chart
Appledore Mersham with Sevington
Bethersden Molash
Biddenden Newenden
Bilsington Orlestone
Boughton Aluph and Eastwell Pluckley
Brabourne Rolvenden
Brook Ruckinge
Challock Shadoxhurst
Charing Smarden
Chilham Smeeth
Egerton Stanhope
Godmersham Stone
Great Chart with Singleton Tenterden
Hastingleigh Warehorne
High Halden Westwell
Hothfield Wittersham
Kenardington Woodchurch
Kingsnorth Wye and Hinxhill

Please note that each parish council is responsible for updating their own website. If you are unable to find the information you are looking for please contact the relevant parish clerk [pdf] 143KB.

Note: Questions marked by * are mandatory