## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Ashford Borough Council** 

## **Election of a Parish Councillor for**

Egerton

on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Tracey Kerly, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ELWORTHY, Sarah Whitington		168	Elected
FOINETTE, Claire Elizabeth	Resident of Egerton Parish	194	Elected
HOLLANDS, Christopher	Independent	68	
HOPKINS, Jeffrey Allen		190	Elected
HOWLAND, Graham Bennett		147	
KING, Richard Edmond		234	Elected
LAWTON, John Richard	Championing Egerton Now And The Future	151	Elected
MCKAY, Andrew		50	
OLIVER, Ambrose Herbert	Locally Born.School Governor.Speaker.Singer.	132	
OLIVER, Timothy Charles	Semi-Retired Motor Trade	257	Elected
PALMER, Simon Robert		105	
PARR, Patricia Sylvia commonly known as PARR, Pat		181	Elected
RAWLINSON, Peter James		162	Elected
TILDEN, Lois		205	Elected

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	5	

Vacant Seats: 9 E

Electorate: 863

Ballot Papers Issued: 363

Turnout: 42.06%

And I do hereby declare that, Sarah Whitington Elworthy, Claire Elizabeth Foinette, Jeffrey Allen Hopkins, Richard Edmond King, John Richard Lawton, Timothy Charles Oliver, Patricia Sylvia Parr, Peter James Rawlinson and Lois Tilden are duly elected.

Dated Friday 3 May 2019