Inspectors and Programme Officer

Appointed Inspectors

The Ashford Local Plan 2030 is currently subject to an Examination, to be conducted by two Independent Inspectors who have been appointed by the Planning Inspectorate; David Smith BA(Hons) DMS MRTPI and Steven Lee BA(Hons) MA MRTPI.

Programme Officer and Policy Team contacts

All contact regarding the Examination should be made directly through the Programme Officer.

The Programme Officer for this Examination is Lynette Duncan who can be contacted during normal office hours:

Telephone: 07855 649904


Writing to:
Programme Officer
c/o Ashford Borough Council
Civic Centre
Tannery Lane
Kent TN23 1PL

For further information regarding the Local Plan 2030 itself or supporting evidence documents please contact the Planning Policy Team by email or telephone 01233 330229.