Wye with Hinxhill - Declaration of Result of Poll

Ashford Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillor for

Wye with Hinxhill

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Tracey Kerly, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Election results
Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
Liberal Democrats 36
Labour Party 62
Local Conservatives 72
Ashford Independent 541 Elected

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Rejected ballot papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows Number of ballot papers
A: Want of an official mark 0
B: Voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 0
C: Writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D: Being unmarked or wholly void for certainty 0
E: Rejected in part 0
Total 0


Vacant Seats: 1

Electorate: 1869

Ballot Papers Issued: 711

Turnout: 38.04%

And I do hereby declare that Noel Ovenden is duly elected.

Page 39 of 39