Urgent Telephone 4pm - 8.30am : 01233 331111

2021 Beaver Ward Election Results

Declaration of Result of Poll

Election of a Borough Councillor for Beaver Ward

Thursday 6 May 2021.

I, Tracey Kerly, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Beaver Ward Election Results
Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BROOKS, Trevor The Conservative Party Candidate 468 Elected
HARRISON, Garry George Independent 105
JONES, Dylan Alexander Labour Party 402
PIZZEY, Thomas Paul The Green Party 70
STAMP, Jacqueline Mary Liberal Democrats 64

*If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Rejected Ballot Papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows Number of ballot papers
A. Want of an official mark  
B. Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 3
C. Writing or mark by which voter could be identified  
D. Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 3
Total 6

Vacant seats: 1

Electorate: 4752

Turnout: 23.47%

And I do hereby declare that Trevor Brooks is duly elected.

Dated: Friday 7 May 2021

Tracey Kerly, Returning Officer

Published by the Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent TN23 1PL