Urgent Telephone 4pm - 8.30am : 01233 331111

2021 Chilham Parish Council Election Results

Declaration of Result of Poll

Election of Parish Councillors for Chilham

Thursday 6 May 2021.

I, Tracey Kerly, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Chilham Parish Election Results
Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
DE MOUBRAY, Arran N/A 150
LANGENHOFF, Terence Arnold Egbert N/A 240
MACLEAN, Andrew Roderick N/A 316 Elected
MARRIOTT, Jane N/A 289 Elected
MCKAY, Lespaul Anthony Promoting education and strong youth agenda 288 Elected
RALPH, Alistair John Independent 287
TAYLOR, Gregory Wakefield Together we build a vibrant community 289 Elected
UNCLE, Keith Julian Independent  318 Elected

*If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Rejected Ballot Papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows Number of ballot papers
A. Want of an official mark  
B. Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 1
C. Writing or mark by which voter could be identified  
D. Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 11
Total 12

Vacant seats: 5

Electorate: 1428

Turnout: 44.84%

Dated: Friday 7 May 2021

And I do hereby declare that, Andrew Roderick Maclean, Jane Marriott, Lespaul Anthony Mckay, Gregory Wakefield Taylor and Keith Julian Uncle are duly elected.

Tracey Kerly, Returning Officer

Published by the Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent TN23 1PL